Get FLAT Off on UPI Payment
Sale!

Welcome to the Hyunam-Dong Bookshop by Hwang Bo-Reum

  • Language: English
  • Paperback

199.00

Availability: 42 in stock

Order within 11 h 57 m 52 s.

Check Availability At

Please enter PIN code to check delivery time & Pay on Delivery Availability

OFFERS

25-10%
  • RIBL25
  • RIBL50
  • RIBL100

The Korean smash hit available for the first time in English, a slice-of-life novel for readers of Matt Haig’s The Midnight Library and Gabrielle Zevin’s The Storied Life of AJ Fikry.

Yeongju is burned out. With her high-flying career, demanding marriage, and busy life in Seoul, she knows she should feel successful, but all she feels is drained. Yet an abandoned dream nags at her, and in a leap of faith, she leaves her old life behind. Quitting her job and divorcing her husband, Yeongju moves to a small residential neighborhood outside the city, where she opens the Hyunam-dong Bookshop.

For the first few months, all Yeongju does is cry, deterring visitors. But the long hours in the shop give her time to mull over what makes a good bookseller and store, and as she starts to read hungrily, host author events, and develop her own bookselling philosophy, she begins to ease into her new setting. Surrounded by friends, writers, and the books that connect them all, she finds her new story as the Hyunam-dong Bookshop transforms into an inviting space for lost souls to rest, heal, and remember that it’s never too late to scrap the plot and start again.

Spread the love

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Welcome to the Hyunam-Dong Bookshop by Hwang Bo-Reum”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

FAQs

Yes, Reader in Bookland is secure, and you can easily buy Books. We can understand that in todays time trusting is not easy. But you can find out our customer reviews on our Instagram Account’s story highlights.

Yes, we do. All orders of ₹699 and above enjoy free delivery on Prepaid orders, while a nominal delivery charges is applied on orders below ₹699. That is totally based on which location order is placed. COD charge is ₹29 on every order.

Yes, we do offer Cash-on-Delivery. Please enter your pin code on the product page to check if Cash-on-Delivery is available in your location. COD charge is ₹29 on every order. Try to order as PREPAID it allow us to grow our business and provide BETTER and FAST Delivery.

While dispatching the order through any courier companies in india we have to pay a specific amount for COD Collection based on total order order amount and delivery location. In India almost every courier companies starts their COD charge from ₹30.

Most probably for every order it take 3-6 days to deliver. For some regions it can 6-8 days (Jammu&Kashmir, North east India).

Do not give anything to Delivery Person other than the COD amount printed on the package. If they ask for anything like Packaging, Label or more money, do not give them. Call us to inform, we will take action.

Before opening the packaging Take some images with the label, and if possible try to make an Unboxing video, It will help you to return or exchange if there will be any wrong or defective books.

Order details: after placing your order you will get an email with your order details and also you can in your account section.
Tracking details: once we dispatch your order within 1-2 days, you will get all the details with the amount through what’s app.

If you did not get any updates please contact us on what’s app at +91 8789043951 or email us on readerinbookland@gmail.com

Please take images and unboxing video and share those with us on our whats app or email. We will revert back in 1-2 hours. If you do not get any updates then you can call on +91 8789043951

Request Book
Enter book name with author name
×